Page extent: 272
ISBN: 9781840022148
Binding: PaperBack

Mortimer: Collected Plays Volume One

John Mortimer

PaperBack (18 Sep 2001)

Includes the plays A Voyage Around My Father, The Collaborators, The Dock Brief, Lunch Hour, and What Shall We Tell Caroline?

An unsuccessful barrister and even more unsuccessful murderer are the subject of Mortimer’s first play, The Dock Brief. This was followed by What Shall We Tell Caroline? and then Lunch Hour, another short play, about love and lies in the lunch-hour. The Collaborators covers the wear and tear of married life subsequently united by the threat of a third party. A Voyage Round My Father, one of Mortimer’s greatest theatrical successes, is a celebration of the Shakespeare-quoting, eccentric, brave and impossible barrister the author had as a father.

Visit Samuel French for amateur performance enquiries

Additional Information

ISBN13 9781840022148
Binding PaperBack
Page Extent 272