Page extent: 256
ISBN: 9781840020359
Binding: PaperBack

Bowen: Plays One

John Bowen

PaperBack (04 Jan 1999)

Includes the plays Little Boxes, The Disorderly Women and Singles.

John Bowen’s plays, like his novels, are preoccupied with myth, manipulation and self-deceit. Bowen’s first major success as a playwright was with the epic and unconventional stage version of his novel, After the Rain, in 1966. 

Visit Samuel French for amateur performance enquiries

Additional Information

ISBN13 9781840020359
Binding PaperBack
Page Extent 256